Fall hours: Thur 9 am-8 pm  •  Fri-Sun 9 am-4 pm  •  Closed Mon-Wed  •  Check full schedule.

Open Thur-Sun

Fall hours: Thur 9 am-8 pm  •  Fri-Sun 9 am-4 pm  •  Closed Mon-Wed  •  Check full schedule.

Visit the Museum 608.256.6445 Find Us
Open Thur-Sun

MCM Roadshow

The Madison Children’s Museum Roadshow brings mobile exhibits and maker activities to festivals and neighborhood events throughout our community. Create a miniature work of art to be added to a permanent mural installation at the museum and get inventive with creative fort and structure building activities utilizing unique artist-designed building materials.

Upcoming events:

September 2022

  • Sunday, September 11, noon-5 pm, Good Neighbor Gathering, Brittingham Park
  • Saturday, September 17, 3:30-6;30 pm, Urban Triage Harvest Festival, Farley Center
  • Sunday, September 25, 10:30 am-3;30 pm, Día de Fútbol, Breese Stevens Field

Roadshow events are open to the public unless otherwise noted.

Past Events:

June 2022

July 2022

August 2022

  • Monday, August 1, 4:30-7:30 pm, Parks Alive, Elver Park
  • Tuesday, August 2, 4-8 pm, Parks Alive, Leopold Park
  • Wednesday, August 3, 1-4 pm, Huegel Park with MSCR Art Cart
  • Thursday, August 4, 1-4 pm, Parks Alive, Owl Creek Park
  • Friday, August 5, 1-4 pm, Lucia Crest Park with MSCR Art Cart
  • Tuesday, August 9, 4:30-7:30 pm, Parks Alive at Worthington Park
  • Wednesday, August 10, 4:30-7:30 pm, Parks Alive at Brentwood Park
  • Thursday, August 11, 1-4 pm Parks Alive at Penn Park
  • Thursday, August 11, 5-7:30 pm, YWCA Block Party 
  • Friday, August 12, 9 am-noon at Olin Park Beach with MSCR Art Cart 



MCM Roadshow is generously sponsored by:

Wisconsin DOA Equitable Recovery Program

This project is being supported, in whole or in part, by federal award number SLFRP0135 awarded to Madison Children’s Museum via the Wisconsin Department of Administration by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

Madison Arts Commission, with additional funds from the Wisconsin Arts Board

 

© 2022 Madison Children's Museum | Privacy Policy